O'NEILL PUBLIC SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Monday, December 13, 2021

Board Members

Gene Chohon - President Amy Jo Rowse - Vice President Coby Welke - Vice President-Elect Barton Becker - Member Michael Hammerlun - Member Aaron Troester - Member

Amy Shane - Superintendent William Wragge - High School Principal Jim York - Elementary School Principal Jill Brodersen - Assistant Principal Nick Hostert - Activities Director Shannon Stelling - Special Education Director

Board Secretary

Kathleen Marvin

Board Treasurer

Administrators

Carol Hammerlun

Attendance Taken at 7:00 PM.Aaron Troester:AbsentMichael Hammerlun:PresentCoby Welke:Present

Posted Locations:

- Holt County Independent (print & website)
- KBRX Radio
- O'Neill Post Office
- O'Neill Public Schools Administrative Office
- O'Neill Jr-Sr High School
- O'Neill Elementary School
- O'Neill Public Schools Website

Thursday, December 2, 2021

<u>1. Call to Order</u>

The **Committee on American Civics** of the O'Neill Public School Board of Education was called to order by **Superintendent Amy Shane** at 7:00 pm, on **Monday, December 13, 2021** at the Administrative Offices at 410 East Benton, O'Neill, Nebraska.

1.A. Roll Call

Amy Shane, Shannon Stelling, Will Wragge, and Jim York were also in attendance.

 Excused/Unexcused Board Members

 A motion to excuse Aaron Troester, passed with a motion made by Coby Welke and seconded by Michael Hammerlun.
 Aaron Troester: Absent, Coby Welke: Yea, Michael Hammerlun: Yea
 Yea: 2, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

2 Approve Meeting Agenda

A motion to approve the meeting agenda, passed with a motion made by Michael Hammerlun and seconded by Coby Welke. Aaron Troester: Absent, Michael Hammerlun: Yea, Coby Welke: Yea Yea: 2, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

3. Approve Minutes of Previous Meeting(s)

A motion to approve the minutes of the June 14, 2021 committee meeting, passed with a motion made by Michael Hammerlun and seconded by Coby Welke. Aaron Troester: Absent, Michael Hammerlun: Yea, Coby Welke: Yea Yea: 2, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

4. Reception of Visitors

Visitors were welcomed and informed that this meeting was in compliance with the Nebraska Open Meetings Act which is posted on the south wall of the board room.

5. Oral and Written Communications

Communications received, either written or oral, were reviewed.

6. Old Business

6.A. Review of 79-724

Mrs. Shane and the committee reviewed Nebraska Revised Statute 79-724.

7. New Business

7.A. Principal's Reports

Principals Will Wragge and Jim York shared information regarding the content being taught to students from the social studies curriculum as well as various events students participate in.

8. Adjournment

A motion to adjourn at 7:10 pm, passed with a motion made by Michael Hammerlun and seconded by Coby Welke.

Aaron Troester: Absent, Coby Welke: Yea, Michael Hammerlun: Yea Yea; 2, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

Marou athlee Kathleen Marvin

School Board Secretary Holt Co. Dist. #7